Saturday, July 12, 2014

Human Rights Lawyer Festus Keyamo Denied SAN Award

It always takes the grace of Eledumare for any lawyer who criticises government's atrocities to be made a SAN and this trend has been ongoing for an extended time. Not surprised! Barrister Festus Keyamo was shortlisted for the SAN award along side others but the ultimate list has been released and his name is conspicuously absent.

 LPPC Secretary and Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Mr Sunday Olorundahunsi, while addressing news men in Abuja, gave out the names of people who made the list. See the ultimate list below after the break.
Here Are The New Senior Advocates of Nigeria: 
Dr Olu Onagoruwa (OFR), Prof. Joash Amupitan, Mr Olusola Idowu,
Dr Ernest Ojukwu, Mr Ahamefula Ejelam, Chief George Onyemenam
Mr Tawo Eja Tawo, Mr Olatunde Adejuyigbe, Mr Sylvanus Ogwemoh,
Dr Adewale Olawoyin, Dr Joshua Olatoke, Mr Teslim Busari,
Mr Kevin Nwufo, Dr Amuda-Kannike Abiodun, Mr Oluwakemi Balogun,
Mr Hakeem Afolabi and Mr Gerald Ezeuko.
The three female lawyers who applied for the SAN award were also denied. The 17 who made the final list for the Award would be inaugurated at the beginning of the new legal year in September.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Please Like Us On facebook